HN 读者请注意:安装 Cursor 会不可逆地更改您的隐私设置
24 分•作者: zkldi•3 个月前
我今天遇到了这个问题,非常愤怒。我安装了 Cursor 的 iOS 应用,想看看有什么功能。
我长期以来一直使用“隐私模式(旧版)”,也就是“不存储我的代码”设置。大约一年前,他们将此标记为“旧版”,并将其隐藏在“附加选项”菜单下。他们添加了一个新的隐私模式,但这个模式在可能存储的内容方面含糊不清——它包含一条条款:“代码可能会为后台代理或其他功能存储”,所以我从未尝试过或想要启用它。
附图:https://us1.discourse-cdn.com/cursor1/optimized/3X/0/9/09412f800cb07a713d13c034f40eaf28e165e8f4_2_1032x1000.jpeg
在安装并登录 iOS 应用后,我的账户被更改为较宽松的隐私模式,而我之前使用的设置已从所有菜单中消失。我联系了客服,他们回复说:
> 非常抱歉。当您设置移动应用时,启用云代理的提示将您从“隐私模式(旧版)”切换到了我们当前的“隐私模式”,
>
> 但没有清楚地说明这意味着什么,或者说很难撤销。这不应该发生,我们正在努力让这个提示更清晰。
>
> 直说吧:我无法将您的账户切换回“隐私模式(旧版)”。今天在应用中没有提供切换回该模式的选项。
所以,我猜这算是一个公告吧;如果您想保留您的隐私设置,请不要安装或设置该应用。
我实在不明白,登录 iOS 应用就更改隐私设置,这在法律上是否允许。然后让该选项从所有菜单中消失,导致您无法恢复,这更是荒谬绝伦。
查看原文
Just hit this today and I'm furious. I installed the Cursor iOS app to see what it had.<p>I've been on `Privacy Mode (Legacy)` for a long time, which is the "Do not store my code" setting. A year or so ago they marked this as "Legacy" and hid it under a "Extra options" menu. They added a new Privacy Mode which is significantly more wishy-washy about what it might store - it includes a clause of "Code may be stored for Background Agents or Other Features", so I've never touched it or wanted to enable it.<p>pic: https://us1.discourse-cdn.com/cursor1/optimized/3X/0/9/09412f800cb07a713d13c034f40eaf28e165e8f4_2_1032x1000.jpeg<p>Upon installing and logging in to the iOS app, my account was changed to the softer Privacy Mode and the previous setting I was on has disappeared from all menus. I contacted support and they've said:<p>> Really sorry about this. When you set up the mobile app, the prompt to turn on Cloud Agents switched you from Privacy Mode (Legacy) to our current Privacy Mode,<p>> without making clear what that meant or that it's hard to undo. That wasn't right, and we're working on making that prompt clearer.<p>><p>> To be straight with you: I'm not able to switch your account back to Privacy Mode (Legacy). The option to move back isn't available in the app today.<p>So just a PSA I guess; do not install or set up the app if you want to keep your privacy settings.<p>I honestly don't understand how it's legal to make logging into the iOS app change your privacy settings at all. Making the option then disappear from all menus so you can't get it back is doubly ridiculous.